Dave Matthews Band playing in Melbourne, Australia (Photo by DAVID ILIFF. License: CC-BY-SA 3.0)
Dave Matthews Band playing in Melbourne, Australia (Photo by DAVID ILIFF. License: CC-BY-SA 3.0)

Fans of jam band icon Dave Matthews, Canadian rock legends Rush and country rock star Blake Shelton rejoice: Tickets for these performers’ Jones Beach Theater concerts this summer go on sale soon.

The early draft of the 2013 concert season lineup started taking shape when dates were set for British boy band One Direction, British-American classic rock quartet Fleetwood Mac and the mayor of Margaritaville, Jimmy Buffet and the Coral Reefer Band. The venue usually announces much of its lineup at once in the spring when more dates are set. The schedule is a good sign that the waterfront theater, which was flooded during Superstorm Sandy, is being repaired.

Tickets go on sale 10 a.m. Monday for three Nikon at Jones Beach Theater dates: Rush’s Clockword Angels Tour stop on Sunday, June 23, country stars Rascall Flats & The Perry Band show on Friday, May 31 and the Sunday, July 21 concert featuring Shelton with Easton Corbin & Jana Kramer.

Tickets for Jimmy Buffet’s concerts on Tuesday, Aug. 20 and Thursday, Aug. 22, can be purchased starting 10 a.m. Monday, March 4.

Dave Matthews Band ticket pre-sales begin 10 a.m. Monday, March 18 for Citi Cardmembers and members of his fan club, the Warehouse Fan Association, going to the pair of DMB concerts Tuesday, June 25 and Wednesday, June 26. Ticket sales open to the public 10 a.m. Friday, March 22.

One Direction concert ticket pre-sales start 10 a.m. Saturday, April 14 before they go on sale to the public 10 a.m. Saturday, April 21. They’re set to play two back-to-back shows Friday, June 28 and Saturday, June 29.

Hofstra University Transfer

Already on sale are tickets for the Fleetwood Mac concert Saturday, June 22 and the Tuesday, July 23 concert starring ’90s pop rockers Train on their Mermaids of Alcatraz Tour with The Script and Gavin DeGraw.

Tickets can be purchased through www.ticketmaster.com or calling Nikon Jones Beach Theater 866-558-8468.

The 10th anniversary Jones Beach Air Show is set for Saturday, May 25 and Sunday, May 26. This year’s show stars the U.S. Air Force Thunderbirds and the U.S. Navy F-18 SuperHornet.


Long Island Press patrons

Previous articleLong Island Weather Rainy This Weekend
Next articleMarie Colvin’s Legacy Alive on Long Island
Timothy Bolger is the Managing Editor for the Long Island Press who’s been working to uncover unreported stories since shortly after it launched in 2003. When he’s not editing, getting hassled by The Man or fielding cold calls to the newsroom, he covers crime, general interest and political news in addition to reporting longer, sometimes investigative features. He won’t be happy until everyone is as pissed off as he is about how screwed up Lawn Guyland is.