Politics: Town of Brookhaven 2023 Election — Who Is Running And For What Positions?

Ed Romaine Town of Brookhaven
Ed Romaine is the current Town Supervisor for Brookhaven. He is not running for re-election this year, as he is running for Suffolk County Executive — more on this to come.

Next up in the Press‘s coverage of Long Island’s 2023 local elections is the Town of Brookhaven.

The Town of Brookhaven encompasses much of eastern central Suffolk County, ending just before the Forks. It is bordered by the Town of Smithtown and the Town of Islip to the west, and the Town of Riverhead and Town of Southampton to the east.

Villages in Brookhaven include Shoreham, Bellport, Port Jefferson, Patchogue, Lake Grove, and more.

Hamlets include Yaphank, Rocky Point, Shirley, Setauket, Blue Point, Calverton, and others. Brookhaven shares Wading River, Manorville, and Calverton with the Town of Riverhead, and shares Ronkonkoma, Holtzville, and Holbrook with the Town of Islip.

Here are the elections in Brookhaven this year, and the candidates running.

Town of Brookhaven Town Supervisor Race


Daniel J. Panico: Republican, Conservative

Margot J. Garant: Democrat, Working Families

Town of Brookhaven Receiver of Taxes Race


Louis J. Marcoccia (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Tricia L. Chiaramonte: Democrat, Working Families

Town of Brookhaven Superintendent of Highways Race


Daniel P. Losquadro (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Michael D. Kaplan: Democrat, Working Families

Town of Brookhaven Town Council Races


First District

Gary C. Bodenberg: Republican, Conservative

Jonathan Kornreich (incumbent): Democrat, Working Families

Second District

Carol E. Russell: Democrat

Jane E. Bonner (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Third District

Alyson E. Bass: Democrat

Neil A. Manzella (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Fourth District

Cameron J. Trent: Democrat, Working Families

Michael A. Loguercio Jr. (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Fifth District

Neil Foley (incumbent): Republican, Conservative

Francis J. Salazar Jr.: Democrat, Working Families

Sixth District

Kerry S. Spooner: Democrat, Working Families

Karen L. Dunne: Republican, Conservative

For information on other Long Island town elections, see below.

Town of Hempstead 2023 Election

Town of North Hempstead 2023 Election

Town of Oyster Bay 2023 Election

Town of Southold 2023 Election