All There Is To Know About the Town of Oyster Bay’s 2023 Elections

Oyster Bay 1
From left: Jack Martins, Edward Ra and Joseph Saladino, all Republicans, celebrate their victories after midnight on Election Day 2010.

Do you live in the Town of Oyster Bay? The Town’s municipal elections are this year.

The Town of Oyster Bay is one of three towns in Nassau County, and encompasses roughly half of Nassau County’s North Shore, and a portion of eastern Nassau which includes some of the South Shore. Villages and hamlets in the Town of Oyster Bay include Syosset, Bethpage, Massapequa, Hicksville, and more.

Here are all of the candidates in the Town of Oyster Bay’s 2023 elections.

Town of Oyster Bay Supervisor Candidates

Joseph Saladino (incumbent): Republican

Jared S. Behr: Democrat

Town of Oyster Bay Town Clerk Candidates

Richard LaMarca (incumbent): Republican

Susan G. Mintz: Democrat

Town of Oyster Bay Receiver of Taxes Candidates

Jeffrey Pravato (incumbent): Republican

Vincent Macchio: Democrat

Town of Oyster Bay Council Candidates

*Note: In the Town of Oyster Bay, council members are elected on a town-wide basis

Vote for Three (3):

Ravin R. Chetram: Democrat

Danielle M. Medeiros: Democrat

Sydney K. Martin: Democrat

Steven L. Labriola (incumbent): Republican

Laura L. Maier (incumbent): Republican

Vicki A. Walsh (incumbent): Republican