Town of North Hempstead Election 2023: Who Is Running And For What Positions?

North Hempstead 1
Town of North Hempstead Supervisor Jennifer DeSena, right, is running for re-election this year.
Photo by Ed Shin

Next up in the Press’s coverage of Long Island’s 2023 municipal elections is the Town of North Hempstead.

The Town of North Hempstead encompasses much of northwestern Nassau County, and includes villages and hamlets such as Great Neck, Manhasset, Mineola, and more.

Here are all the candidates running for office in the Town of North Hempstead.

Town of North Hempstead Town Supervisor Race


Jennifer DeSena (incumbent): Republican

Jon Kaiman: Democrat

Town of North Hempstead Receiver of Taxes Race


Mary Jo Collins: Republican

Veronica Lurvey: Democrat

Town of North Hempstead Town Council Races


Second District

Peter J. Zuckerman (incumbent): Democrat

Edward Scott: Republican

Fourth District

Christine Liu: Democrat

James W. Gounaris: Republican

Sixth District:

Marianne Dalimonte (incumbent): Democrat

David C. Franklin: Republican

Find out which Town Council district you live in by clicking here.

Keep checking LongIslandPress.com and PoliticsNY.com for information on 2023 local elections on Long Island. For previous candidate lists, view these:

Town of Hempstead 2023 Election

Town of Oyster Bay 2023 Election