Drake ‘Take Care’ Leaked

061810drake t300

Drake’s ‘Take Care’ album leaked this past weekend.

According to MTV, Drake had delayed the album’s original release date of October 24 to November 15 due to sample clearances. But Sunday, the album was leaked 9 days before it was set to hit the public.

‘Take Care’ was reportedly leaked while Drake was on Toronto’s Flow 93.5, releasing ‘Crew Love.’

He later took to Twitter to speak on the leak.

“I am not sure if the album leaked. But if it did thank god it doesn’t happen a month early anymore,” tweeted Drake.

“Listen, enjoy it, buy it if you like it…and take care until next time,” he later tweeted.

The album comes as the artist’s second official album and follows the 25-year-old’s debut album ‘Thank Me Later.’ Drake’s debut album was a major success and reportedly sold nearly half-a-million copies during its first week alone.

According to Business Insider, ‘Take Care’ has 17 songs and two bonus tracks and features Lil Wayne, Rihanna, Andre 3000, Nicki Minaj and Rick Ross.

Among the predicted favorites, is a popular Rick Ross collaboration track “Lord Knows” and a Rihanna collaboration called, “Take Care.”

“Know you’ve been hurt by someone else, I can tell by the way you carry yourself, If you let me, here’s what I’ll do, I’ll take care of you, I’ve loved and I’ve lost,” sings Rihanna in ‘Take Care.”

“I’ve asked about you and they’ve told me things, but my mind didn’t change, I still the feel the same,” sings Drake in “Take Care.”

Here’s the official tracklist according to pitchfork.com:

1 Over My Dead Body
2 Shot for Me
3 Headlines
4 Crew Love ft. the Weeknd
5 Take Care ft. Rihanna
6 Marvin’s Room
7 Under Ground Kings
8 We’ll Be fine
9 Make Me Proud ft. Nicki Minaj
10 Lord Knows ft. Rick Ross
11 Cameras
12 Doing It Wrong
13 The Real Her ft. Andre 3000 and Lil Wayne
14 Look What You’ve Done
15 HYFR ft. Lil Wayne
16 Practice
17 The Ride
18 Hate Sleeping Alone (Bonus)
19 Untitled ft. Lil Wayne (Bonus)

More from our Sister Sites