Nassau Marks Debut of New Fourth Precinct Station House

Fourth Precinct

Officials marked the grand opening of the Nassau County Police Department’s newly rebuilt Fourth Precinct station house in Hewlett on Tuesday.

The 20,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art facility located on Broadway includes a dedicated line-up room, multiple private interview areas, a community room and more.

Construction on the $13 million project began in February 2016. The old building that was replaced had been flooded during Superstorm Sandy five years ago.

The Fourth Precinct is responsible for patrolling the southwestern corner of Nassau known as the Five Towns, which includes the communities of Hewlett, Woodmere, Lawrence, Cedarhurst and Inwood.

It also covers Long Beach island from Point Lookout to Atlantic Beach, plus Oceanside, Island Park and East Rockaway to the north.

More from our Sister Sites