Cuomo Adds 3 More States, D.C., and Puerto Rico To Travel Advisory

2020-03-24T164407Z_2126668986_RC2GQF91YJB4_RTRMADP_3_HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-USA-NEW-YORK (1)
New York Governor Andrew Cuomo speaks in front of stacks of medical protective supplies during a news conference at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center which will be partially converted into a temporary hospital during the outbreak of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) in New York City, New York, U.S., March 24, 2020. REUTERS/Mike Segar

Gov. Andrew Cuomo on Tuesday ordered those arriving in New York from an additional three states, Washington D.C. and Puerto Rico to quarantine for 14 days to limit the spread of the novel coronavirus.

The states of Illinois, Kentucky, and Minnesota were added to the travel order which was first issued in June. The District of Columbia and the U.S. territory of Puerto Rico were also added.

Travelers arriving in New York from a total of 34 states are now required to quarantine, Cuomo said.

The full list now includes Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South, Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin.

Related Story: Tri-State Governors Order Quarantine of Visitors From Coronavirus Hot Spot States

Related Story: 8 States Added to Cuomo’s Quarantine Order

Related Story: Cuomo Adds 3 More States To Quarantine Order

Related Story: Cuomo Adds 4 More States To Quarantine Order

Related Story: Cuomo Adds 10 States To Quarantine Order

For more coronavirus coverage, visit longislandpress.com/coronavirus

Sign up for Long Island Press’ email newsletters hereSign up for home delivery of Long Island Press here. Sign up for discounts by becoming a Long Island Press community partner here.