Long Island Press PowerListers Honored

long island press

The region’s most influential business, nonprofit, and government leaders were honored on May 20 at the 18th annual Long Island Press Power List virtual gala celebrating the region’s movers and shakers.

At the much-anticipated annual event Dr. Isma Chaudhry, president of the Islamic Center of Long Island, and Long Island University President Dr. Kimberly Cline were inducted into the Power List Hall of Fame. Hall of Famers are those who’ve been on the list for more than five years.

This year’s keynote speaker was Michael Dowling, president and CEO of Northwell Health. And a special presentation was given by Dr. Donald Boomgaarden, president of St. Joseph’s College.

Honorees are as follows:

  • Robert Abrams

  • Terri Alessi-Miceli

  • Carol Allen

  • Matthew Aracich

  • Linda Armyn

  • Charles A. Barragato

  • Steve Bellone

  • Stanley Bergman

  • David Black

  • Donald R. Boomgaarden Ph.D.

  • Jan Burman

  • Alton Byrd

  • Brad Calhoun

  • John Cameron, Jr.

  • Laura Curran

  • Noel DiGerolamo

  • Thomas P. DiNapoli

  • Michael Dowling

  • Michael Dubb

  • John R. Durso

  • Daniel Eichhorn

  • Charles Evdos

  • Michael Faltischek

  • Christine Fenske

  • Howard Fensterman

  • Dr. Nick Fitterman

  • Dr. Henry C. Foley

  • Gregory Galdi

  • Erik Gershwind

  • Doon Gibbs

  • Peter Goldsmith

  • Carol A Gomes

  • Louis C. Grassi

  • Dr. Joseph Greco

  • Elaine Gross

  • Wayne N. Grossé

  • Katherine Heaviside

  • Marc Herbst

  • Richard Humann

  • Bob Isaksen

  • Kristen Reynolds

  • Janet Koch

  • Evan H. Krinick

  • Andrew Kubrick, CPA ,JD

  • Jon Ledecky

  • James Lentini D.M.A.

  • Gary Lewi

  • Rick Lewis

  • Seymour Liebman

  • Jason Lipiec

  • Anthony Manetta

  • Richard T. Margulis

  • Carolyn Mazzenga

  • James McDermott

  • James Metzger

  • Rebecca O’Connell

  • Kevin O’Connor

  • Paule T. Pachter

  • Mitchell H. Pally

  • Christopher Palmer

  • Stuart Rabinowitz

  • Theresa A. Regnante

  • Dr. Jeffrey Reynolds

  • Christine M. Riordan Ph.,D.

  • Patrick J. Ryder

  • Dr. Timothy E. Sams

  • Steven Santino

  • Steven Schlesinger

  • Michael Serao

  • Todd S. Shapiro

  • Anne Shybunko-Moore

  • Lloyd Singer

  • Tom Suozzi

  • Juliana Terian

  • Paul Trapani

  • George J. Tsunis

  • Jeffrey Vacirca, MD

  • Catherine Verrelli

  • Dr. Jermaine F. Williams

Sign up for Long Island Press’ email newsletters here. Sign up for home delivery of Long Island Press here. Sign up for discounts by becoming a Long Island Press community partner here.

More from our Sister Sites