Town of Islip 2023 Elections: The Candidates And The Positions


The Town of Islip has its municipal elections this year.

The Town is located in central Suffolk County. It is bordered to the west by the Town of Babylon, the Town of Smithtown to the north, and the Town of Brookhaven to the east, with a small border with the Town of Huntington to the southwest.

Who is running for office in the Town of Islip this year?

Town of Islip Town Supervisor Race


Kenneth A. Colon: Democrat, Working Families

Angie M. Carpenter: Republican, Conservative

Town of Islip Town Clerk Race


Sarah M. Smith: Democratic

Linda D. Vavricka: Republican, Conservative

Town of Islip Receiver of Taxes Race


Laura M. Fablo: Democratic

Andy Wittman: Republican, Conservative

Town of Islip Town Council


Third District

Christine Pellegrino: Democrat, Working Families

Michael J. McElwee Jr.: Republican, Working Families

Fourth District

Thomas E. Murray III: Democrat, Working Families

John M. Lorenzo: Republican, Conservative

Look at where to vote here. 

For information on other town elections on Long Island this year, visit the links below.

Town of Hempstead 2023 Election

Town of North Hempstead 2023 Election

Town of Oyster Bay 2023 Election

Town of Southold 2023 election

Town of Riverhead 2023 Election 

Town of East Hampton 2023 Election

Town of Brookhaven 2023 Election

Islip 2
Long Island Press photo.